Buy A-10 Gear

Atlantic 10 Awards Rowing All-Conference; Dietz Honored

Release: 05/04/2014
Print RSS
Courtesy: Atlantic 10 Conference

FAIRFAX STATION, Va.—The Atlantic 10 Conference announced its 2014 Rowing All-Conference teams Sunday, following the conclusion of the championship regatta Sunday on the Occoquan Reservoir at Sandy Run Regional Park.

Massachusetts head coach Jim Dietz was named the 2014 Coach of the Year by a vote of the league’s nine head coaches. The All-Conference selections, listed below, were chosen based on coaches’ nominations and championship finish.

The A-10 will also award an All-Academic team for rowing in the coming weeks.

First Team All-Conference
Katelyn Reynolds, Senior, Dayton
Regina Dutz, Senior, Duquesne
Katelyn Lakes, Senior, Fordham
Bethany Grim, Senior, George Washington
Marika Kopp, Junior, UMass
Candace Miller, Senior, UMass
Taryn Wilson, Senior, UMass
Kate Capistran, Junior, Rhode Island
Lindsay Stephenson, Senior, Rhode Island
Myra McCann, Senior, Saint Joseph’s
Amanda McEvoy, Junior, Saint Joseph’s

Second Team All-Conference
Fiona Murtagh, Sophomore, Fordham
Cassie Robbins, Senior, George Mason
Megan Culberson, Senior, George Washington
Sarah Pickus, Senior, George Washington
Bernadette Stanko, Senior, La Salle
Lauren St. Pierre, Senior, Massachusetts
Chelsea Paulin, Senior, Rhode Island
Meghan Sickinger, Senior, Rhode Island
Maura Mahoney, Sophomore, Saint Joseph’s

It's On Us