Atlantic 10 Men's & Women's Cross Country All-Rookie Teams Announced

By Atlantic 10 Conference

Related Links

Courtesy: Atlantic 10 Conference

NEWPORT NEWS, Va. – The Atlantic 10 Conference All-Rookie teams were announced Tuesday. The All-Rookie teams are comprised of the top seven men’s and women’s finishers at this past weekend’s A-10 Cross Country Championships.


The Men’s All-Rookie team consists of La Salle’s Ryan James, who was the Men’s Most Outstanding Rookie Performer, along with teammates Billy Byrne and Joe Boyle. Also making up the team are Dayton’s Michael Laughlin, George Washington’s Jackson Cronin, Rhode Island’s Carrick Fortna and Saint Louis’ Ben Naeger.


On the women’s side, Massachusetts’ Caroline Clark, the Women’s Most Outstanding Rookie Performer, was joined by teammate Collette O’Leary. Other members of the Women’s All-Rookie team were Duquesne’s Tessa Franchi, George Mason’s Reilly Freeland, George Washington’s Margaret Coogan, La Salle’s Allan Powlette and Richmond’s Caroline Robelen.


Men’s All-Rookie Team

(Championship finish listed in parentheses)

Ryan James, La Salle (17th)

Billy Byrne, La Salle (31st)

Jackson Cronin, George Washington (37th)

Carrick Fortna, Rhode Island (40th)

Michael Laughlin, Dayton (47th)

Ben Naeger, Saint Louis (53rd)

Joe Boyle, La Salle (55th)


Women’s All-Rookie Team

(Championship finish listed in parentheses)

Caroline Clark, Massachusetts (38th)

Colette O’Leary, Massachusetts (44th)

Allana Powlette, La Salle (47th)

Tessa Franchi, Duquesne (54th)

Riley Freeland, George Mason (57th)

Caroline Robelen, Richmond (63rd)

Margaret Coogan, George Washington (64th)

More From A-10 Cross Country