Atlantic 10 Announces Swimming & Diving Academic All-Conference

By Atlantic 10 Conference

Related Links

Courtesy: Atlantic 10 Conference

NEWPORT NEWS, Va. – The 2014 Atlantic 10 Conference Men’s and Women’s Swimming & Diving Academic All-Conference teams were announced on Tuesday, comprised of student-athletes who were selected based on their performance in the pool, as well as in the classroom. To be nominated, swimmers and divers must have a GPA of 3.0 or better (on a 4.0 scale) for their entire academic career.

Making up the Men’s Swimming and Diving Academic All-Conference team are Fordham’s Steven Sholdra, George Mason’s Joey Kelly, George Washington’s Jake Mortenson and Adam Rabe, La Salle’s Dave Derr, Josh Koppell of Massachusetts, St. Bonaventure’s Jimmy Martin and David Paccapaniccia and Saint Louis’ Stephen Hansen and Justin Pasquesi. 

On the women’s side, Duquesne’s Line Lovberg, George Mason’s Melissa Davis and Paige Impink, George Washington’s Caroline Myers, Rhode Island’ Emily Thomesen, Richmond’s Mali Kobelja and Allison Titley, St. Bonaventure’s Jeanette Dietrich and Saint Louis’ Courtney Lagestee and Morgan Peterson complete the Women’s Swimming and Diving Academic All-Conference team.    

Men’s Academic All-Conference Team

Steven Sholdra, Fordham

Joey Kelly, George Mason

Jake Mortenson, George Washington

Adam Rabe, George Washington

Dave Derr, La Salle

Josh Koppell, Massachusetts

Jimmy Martin, St. Bonaventure

David Paccapaniccia, St. Bonaventure

Stephen Hansen, Saint Louis

Justin Pasquesi, Saint Louis

Women’s Academic All-Conference Team

Line Lovberg, Duquesne

Melissa Davis, George Mason

Paige Impink, George Mason

Caroline Myers, George Washington

Emily Thomesen, Rhode Island

Mali Kobelja, Richmond

Allison Titley, Richmond

Jeanette Dietrich, St. Bonaventure

Courtney Lagestee, Saint Louis

Morgan Peterson, Saint Louis

More From A-10 Swimming & Diving