Buy A-10 Gear
Buy A-10 Gear
Early Bird 2017

Atlantic 10 Announces Spring 2011 Commissioner's Honor Roll

Release: 06/23/2011
Print RSS

June 23, 2011


NEWPORT NEWS, Va. - The Atlantic 10 Conference announced the Commissioner's Honor Roll for the Spring 2011 semester. A total of 1,329 student-athletes were recognized for their excellence in the classroom during the spring semester.

To be listed on the Commissioner's Honor Roll, a student-athlete in an Atlantic 10-sponsored sport must have a 3.5 GPA or better (on a 4.0 scale) during the specified semester. Freshmen are eligible to receive the award.

"Congratulations to each student-athlete represented on the Spring 2011 Commissioner's Honor Roll. Balancing the demands of athletic participation and academic achievement is a difficult task," stated Atlantic 10 Commissioner Bernadette V. McGlade. "Each of these student-athletes is a great role model for their institution and the Atlantic 10 Conference."

CLICK HERE to view a full listing of the Commissioner's Honor Roll for the Spring 2011 semester.

About the A-10

The Atlantic 10 Conference was formed in 1976. Currently comprised of 14 member institutions and sponsoring 21 championship sports, the mission and goal of the Atlantic 10 is to preserve, protect, and enhance the academic and athletic pursuits of the membership. The conference is committed to integrity, educational excellence and providing quality equitable championship experiences for more than 6,000 student-athletes, coaches, and support staff. The member institutions of the Atlantic 10 are the University of Dayton, Duquesne University, Fordham University, The George Washington University, La Salle University, University of Massachusetts, University of North Carolina at Charlotte, University of Rhode Island, University of Richmond, St. Bonaventure University, Saint Joseph's University, Saint Louis University, Temple University, and Xavier University.

About The Atlantic 10 CHAMPIONSHIP
#A10MBB Tickets
It's On Us