Buy A-10 Gear
Buy A-10 Gear
Early Bird 2017

A-10 Places 19 Men's Soccer Standouts on All-Mid-Atlantic Region Team

Release: 12/10/2013
Print RSS
Courtesy: Atlantic 10 Conference


– Nineteen Atlantic 10 Men’s Soccer student-athletes have been named to the  2013 NSCAA/Continental Tire NCAA Division I Men's All-Mid-Atlantic Region Team.

The A-10 placed six players on the First-Team, including the Conference Offensive Player of the Year Jason Plumhoff from La Salle. Plumhoff finished the year ranked ninth nationally in points/game (1.6), 10th in assists/game (0.5), and 30th in goals/game (0.55). The Ellicott City, Md., native led the A-10 in goals and assists, the only player in the nation to lead his respective conference in both categories. In addition, Plumhoff became just the second Explorer in history to record 10+ goals and assists in the same season. Cesidio Colasante also did so in 1994. The NSCAA nod marks the third consecutive year Plumhoff has made the all-region squad.

Joining Plumhoff on the First-Team were fellow midfielders Abe Keller (Dayton) and Alex Sweeting of Saint Louis who was the A-10’s Midfielder of the Year. VCU defender Dennis Castillo was included on the team along with Greg Enstone from Dayton and Robert Kristo from Saint Louis.

The Second Team was highlighted by Atlantic 10 Rookie of the Year Steffen Krauss of George Mason along with A-10 Defender of the Year Anthony Manning.   The duo was joined by defender Hugh Roberts and midfielder Julio Arjona from George Mason, along with forward Emmett O’Connor of St. Boanventure and VCU forward Kharlton Belmer.

The A-10 placed eight players on the Third-Team led  by La Salle keeper John McCarthy. Defenders Juan Monge (VCU) and Jonathan Nelson (Dayton) were named to the team along with midfielders Romena Bowie of VCU and David Graydon of Saint Louis.  Janink Eckenrode (George Mason), Joe Farrell (La Salle) and Devon Fischer (VCU) are forwards that earned Third-Team recognition.

#A10MBB Tickets
It's On Us