Ticket Galaxy

Atlantic 10 Announces Outdoor Track & Field Academic All-Conference Teams

Release: 05/16/2014
Print RSS
Courtesy: Atlantic 10 Conference

NEWPORT NEWS, Va. – The 2014 Atlantic 10 Conference Men’s and Women’s Outdoor Track & Field Academic All-Conference teams were announced on Friday, comprised of student-athletes who were selected based on their athletic and academic performance. To be nominated, student-athletes must have a GPA of 3.0 (on a 4.0 scale) for their entire academic career. The teams were selected through voting conducted by the league's Sports Information Directors.

Making up the 2014 Men’s Academic All-Conference team are Duquesne’s Alex Gladysiewski and Jim Spisak; George Mason’s Stuart Lampen-Crowell and Jason Wellington; La Salle’s Demetri Goutos and Vince Perozze; Massachusetts’ Stephen Bigelow; Rhode Island’s Jordan Burandt and Tyler Oliveira; and Saint Louis’ Michael Scolarici.

On the women’s side Dayton’s Lizzie Gleason; Duquesne’s Shannon Abraham, Ashley Adams, Sherie Key and Haley Pisarcik; George Mason’s Amanda Denger and Jennifer Nakamura; Hannah Kuenzel and Allison Walter of Saint Louis; and VCU’s Kiara Porter make up the 2014 Women’s Academic All-Conference team.

Men's Academic All-Conference Team

Alex Gladysiewski, Duquesne

Jim Spisak, Duquesne

Stuart Lampen-Crowell, George Mason

Jason Wellington, George Mason

Demetri Goutos, La Salle

Vince Perozze, La Salle

Stephen Bigelow, Massachusetts

Jordan Burandt, Rhode Island

Tyler Oliveira, Rhode Island

Michael Scolarici, Saint Louis


Women's Academic All-Conference Team

Lizzie Gleason, Dayton

Shannon Abraham, Duquesne

Ashley Adams, Duquesne

Sherie Key, Duquesne

Haley Pisarcik, Duquesne

Amanda Denger, George Mason

Jennifer Nakamura, George Mason

Hannah Kuenzel, Saint Louis

Allison Walter, Saint Louis

Kiara Porter, VCU

It's On Us