Buy A-10 Gear

A-10 Cross Country Academic All-Conference Teams Announced

Release: 11/15/2016
Print RSS
Courtesy: Atlantic 10 Conference

NEWPORT NEWS, Va. — The Atlantic 10 Conference Men’s and Women’s Cross Country Academic All-Conference teams were announced by the league Tuesday, comprised of student-athletes who were selected based on their performance on the trails, as well as in the classroom. To be nominated, runners must have a GPA of 3.0 or better (on a 4.0 scale) for their entire academic career. The teams were selected through voting conducted by the league's Sports Information Directors.

Making up the Men’s Cross Country Academic All-Conference team are Davidson’s Walker Mogen, Dayton’s Hunter Johnston and Chris Negrie, Massachusetts’ Paolo Tavares along with Saint Joseph’s David Dorsey and Dan Savage.

On the women’s side, Dayton’s Taylor Vernot, Duquesne’s Autumn Greba and Valerie Palermo are joined by La Salle’s Kaitlin Poiesz, Massachusetts’ Heather MacLean and Richmond’s Kylie Regan.

Men’s Academic All-Conference Team

Walker Mogen, Davidson
Hunter Johnston, Dayton
Chris Negri, Dayton
Paolo Tavares, Massachusetts
David Dorsey, Saint Joseph’s
Dan Savage, Saint Joseph’s

Women’s Academic All-Conference Team
Taylor Vernot, Dayton
Autumn Greba, Duquesne
Valerie Palermo, Duquesne
Kaitlin Poiesz, La Salle
Heather MacLean, Massachusetts
Kylie Regan, Richmond

It's On Us