Ticket Galaxy

Indoor Track & Field Academic All-Conference, All-Rookie Teams Announced

Release: 03/01/2017
Print RSS
Courtesy: Atlantic 10 Conference

NEWPORT NEWS, Va. –  The 2017 Atlantic 10 Conference Men’s and Women’s Indoor Track & Field Academic All-Conference  and All-Rookie teams were announced on Tuesday. The Academic All-Conference teams are comprised of student-athletes who were selected based on their athletic and academic performance. To be nominated, student-athletes must have a GPA of 3.0 (on a 4.0 scale) for their entire academic career. The teams were selected through voting conducted by the league's Sports Information Directors. The All-Rookie teams are comprised of the top-rookie performer in each event from meets conducted from the start of the regular season through the Atlantic 10 Championships. The teams were selected based off meet results submitted through the Track & Field Results Reporting System (TFRRS).

Making up the men’s Academic All-Conference team are Davidson’s Walker Mogen, Fordham’s Brian Cook, George Mason’s Ayo Raymond and John Seals, George Washington’s Chris Shaffer, Rhode Island’s Ondrej Honka, Alexander McGrainer and Darrik Muroski, Saint Joseph’s David Dorsey and Saint Louis’ Hiob Gebisso.

On the women’s side, Davidson’s Caroline Yarbrough, Dayton’s Sarah Sepanski and Erin Reese, Duquesne’s Autumn Greba, George Mason’s Sharon Dorsey, George Washington’s Miranda DiBiasio, Richmond’s Shelby Cain and Haley Preschutti, Saint Louis’ Katherine Kelly and VCU’s Nichelle Scott complete the Women’s Indoor Track & Field Academic All-Conference team.

The Men’s All-Rookie team is comprised with Fordham’s Ryan Kutch, Michael Peterson and Richard Webber, George Mason’s Tyler Benson, Colin Cannon and Mark Miller, La Salle’s Ache Hall, Massachusetts Hunter Gray, Rhode Island’s Maxwell Dickens, Michael Lopes, Nicholas White and Eric Wicks, Saint Joseph’s Zachary Michon and VCU’s Bryce Catlett and Ian Davis.

The Women’s All-Rookie team included Dayton’s Kristine Lindow, Duquesne’s Maria Carberry and Elizabeth Wayne, George Mason’s Khalilah Hamer, Isabella Kuhn, Ashley Lewis and Danielle Maynard, Massachusetts’ Jada Harris, Rhode Island’s Tory Edwards and Juleen Lewis, Saint Joseph’s Emily Bracken and VCU’s Ashley Brown, Kayla Smith and Alexis Willis rounded out the Women’s All-Rookie team.


Men’s Academic All-Conference Team

Walker Mogen, Davidson

Brian Cook, Fordham

Ayo Raymond, George Mason

John Seals, George Mason

Chris Shaffer, George Washington

Ondrej Honka, Rhode Island

Alexander McGrainer, Rhode Island

Darrik Muroski, Rhode Island

David Dorsey, Saint Joseph’s

Hiob Gebisso, Saint Louis


Women’s Academic All-Conference Team

Caroline Yarbrough, Davidson

Sarah Sepanski, Dayton

Erin Reese, Dayton

Autumn Greba, Duquesne

Sharon Dorsey, George Mason

Miranda DiBiasio, George Washington

Shelby Cain, Richmond

Haley Preschutti, Richmond

Katherine Kelly, Saint Louis

Nichelle Scott, VCU


Men’s All-Rookie Team

Ryan Kutch, Fordham, 3000-meters

Michael Peterson, Fordham, 800-meters

Richard Webber, Fordham, 60-meters/200-meters

Tyler Benson, George Mason, 500-meters

Colin Cannon, George Mason, 1000-meters

Mark Miller, George Mason, Pole Vault

Ache Hall, La Salle, Triple Jump

Hunter Gray, Massachusetts, Heptathlon

Maxwell Dickens, Rhode Island, 400-meters

Michael Lopes, Rhode Island, Long Jump

Nicholas White, Rhode Island, Shot Put

Eric Wicks, Rhode Island, High Jump

Zachary Michon, Saint Joseph’s, Mile

Bryce Catlett, VCU, 5000-meters

Ian Davis, VCU 60-meter Hurdles


Women’s All-Rookie Team

Kristine Lindow, Dayton, Shot Put/Weight Throw

Maria Carberry, Duquesne, 5000-meters

Elizabeth Wayne, Duquesne, High Jump

Khalilah Hamer, George Mason, 3000-meters

Isabella Kuhn, George Mason, 800-meters

Ashley Lewis, George Mason, 500-meters

Danielle Maynard, George Mason, Heptathlon

Jada Harris, Massachusetts, 60-meter Hurdles

Tory Edwards, Rhode Island, Pole Vault

Juleen Lewis, Rhode Island, Long Jump/Triple Jump

Emily Bracken, Saint Joseph’s, Mile

Ashley Brown, VCU, 1000-meters

Kayla Smith, VCU, 200-meters/400-meters 

Alexis Willis, VCU, 60-meters


It's On Us