Atlantic 10 Announces Extensive Package of Men's Basketball Games on Stadium Network

By Atlantic 10 Conference

Related Links

Courtesy: Atlantic 10 Conference

NEWPORT NEWS, Va. – The Atlantic 10 Conference announced today the addition of 22 men’s basketball broadcasts on the Stadium network, the new, fully programmed, 24/7, multiplatform sports network with distribution across both the linear television and digital space.

Stadium will air 20 regular season A-10 men’s contests nationally. Games will appear in over 60 markets via OTA broadcast as well as on WatchStadium.com, the Stadium iOS and tvOS apps, Twitter (@WatchStadium), Pluto TV and select distribution partners. In addition to the regular season games, Stadium will also air the opening round of the Men’s Basketball Championship on Wednesday, March 7, from the Capital One Arena in Washington, D.C.

“We are always looking for opportunities to expand the visibility and brand of the Atlantic 10 and our member schools, and our partnership with Stadium provides our fans, both nationally and internationally, with multiple options to watch our teams,” states Commissioner Bernadette V. McGlade.  

All 14 basketball programs will be featured in the Stadium package, which will tip-off on Nov. 25 with a non-conference matchup of Georgetown at Richmond. 

“We’re excited to partner with the A-10 to showcase its rich basketball pedigree on Stadium,” said Stadium CEO, Jason Coyle. “We view the A-10 as a premium basketball conference, and we are confident that the partnership will prove to be a highly successful one for the conference and our audience. 

A-10 institutions will make 149 nationally television appearances in 2017-18 across the league’s three media partners of ESPN, CBS Sports Network, an NBCSN, and the addition of the Stadium broadcasts. 

Stadium will be announcing its full college basketball lineup in the weeks ahead.

Stadium Lineup

Sat. Nov. 25 - Georgetown @ Richmond

Tue. Nov. 28 - Brown @ Rhode Island

Fri. Dec. 1 - Pitt vs. Duquesne (PPG Paints Arena)

Sat. Dec. 9 - Houston @ Saint Louis

Sun. Dec. 17 - Penn St. @ George Mason

Sat. Dec. 23 - Harvard @ George Washington

Tue. Jan. 9 - Dayton @ Richmond

Tue. Jan. 9 - Duquesne @ VCU

Wed. Jan. 17 - Richmond @ VCU

Sat. Jan. 20 - Saint Louis @ Massachusetts

Wed. Jan. 24 - Rhode Island @ Fordham

Wed. Jan. 31 - La Salle @ Davidson

Wed. Jan. 31 - St. Bonaventure @ George Mason

Tue. Feb. 6 - Saint Joseph’s @ Davidson

Sat. Feb. 10 - George Washington @ George Mason

Sat. Feb. 17 - VCU @ George Washington

Wed. Feb. 21 - Richmond @ George Washington

Wed. Feb. 21 - Duquesne @ St. Bonaventure

Wed. Feb. 28 - Saint Louis @Duquesne

Sat. Mar. 3 - La Salle @ Saint Joseph’s

Wed. Mar. 7 - A-10 Championship First Round

                         

About Stadium

Stadium is a new multi-platform sports network featuring exclusive live and on-demand games and events, extensive highlights, classic games, original programming, and daily live studio programming. Stadium was formed when Campus Insiders, 120 Sport and The American Sports Network merged into a singular network to take advantage of a combined collection of professional and collegiate rights and unique access to both digital and television distribution opportunities. Stadium includes a 24/7 linear feed distributed across both digital and broadcast platforms as well as a comprehensive array of on-demand (VOD) digital content, including additional live games and events. Stadium is owned by a collection of industry leaders including Silver Chalice, Sinclair, MLBAM, the NHL, the PGA Tour and Time, Inc. To learn more, visit watchstadium.com.


More From A-10 Men's Basketball