A-10 Cross Country Academic All-Conference Teams Announced

By Atlantic 10 Conference

Related Links

Courtesy: Atlantic 10 Conference

NEWPORT NEWS, Va. — The Atlantic 10 Conference Men’s and Women’s Cross Country Academic All-Conference teams were announced by the league Monday, comprised of student-athletes who were selected based on their performance on the trails, as well as in the classroom. To be nominated, runners must have a GPA of 3.0 or better (on a 4.0 scale) for their entire academic career. The teams were selected through voting conducted by the league's Sports Information Directors.

Making up the Men’s Cross Country Academic All-Conference team are Dayton’s Spencer Danielson and Chris Negri, George Washington’s Carter Day and Chris Shaffer, along with Saint Joseph’s David Dorsey and Dan Savage.

On the women’s side, Davidson’s Sarah Sears and Laurel Sheffield are joined by Dayton’s Taylor Vernot, Duquesne’s Jenny DelSignore, Massachusetts’ Heather MacLean and Richmond’s Kylie Regan.

Men’s Academic All-Conference Team

Spencer Danielson, Dayton

Chris Negri, Dayton

Carter Day, George Washington

Chris Shaffer, George Washington

David Dorsey, Saint Joseph’s

Dan Savage, Saint Joseph’s


Women’s Academic All-Conference Team

Sarah Sears, Davidson

Laurel Sheffield, Davidson

Taylor Vernot, Dayton

Jenny DelSigniore, Duquesne

Heather MacLean, Massachusetts

Kylie Regan, Richmond

More From A-10 Cross Country