By Atlantic 10 Conference

Related Links

Courtesy: Atlantic 10 Conference

NEWPORT NEWS, Va. – The 2018 Atlantic 10 Conference Men’s and Women’s Indoor Track & Field Academic All-Conference teams were announced on Monday. The Academic All-Conference teams are comprised of student-athletes who were selected based on their athletic and academic performance. To be nominated, student-athletes must have a GPA of 3.0 (on a 4.0 scale) for their entire academic career. The teams were selected through voting conducted by the league’s Sports Information Directors.

Making up the men’s Academic All-Conference team are Fordham’s Ryan Kutch, George Mason’s John Seals and Blaine Lacey, George Washington’s Carter Day, Chris Shaffer, and Colin Wills, Massachusetts’ Jake DeGrace, Rhode Island’s Darrik Muroski, and Saint Louis’ Bobby Jansen and Tannock Blair.

On the women’s side, Davidson’s Sarah Sears and Caroline Yarbrough, Dayton’s Taylor Vernot, George Mason’s Sharon Dorsey, Massachusetts’ Bridget Deveau, Richmond’s Haley Preschutti and Maria Acosta, Saint Joseph’s Caroline Duffy, and VCU’s Taylor McCormick and Ashley Brown complete the Women’s Indoor Track & Field Academic All-Conference team.

Men's Academic All-Conference Team

Ryan Kutch, Fordham

John Seals, George Mason

Blaine Lacey, George Mason

Carter Day, George Washington

Chris Shaffer, George Washington

Colin Wills, George Washington

Jake DeGrace, Massachusetts

Darrik Muroski, Rhode Island

Bobby Jansen, Saint Louis

Tannock Blair, Saint Louis

Women's Academic All-Conference Team

Sarah Sears, Davidson

Caroline Yarbrough, Davidson

Taylor Vernot, Dayton

Sharon Dorsey, George Mason

Bridget Deveau, Massachusetts

Haley Preschutti, Richmond

Maria Acosta, Richmond

Caroline Duffy, Saint Joseph's

Taylor McCormick, VCU

Ashley Brown, VCU

More From A-10 Track & Field