Donohoe Named Rowing Coach of the Year

By Atlantic 10 Conference

Related Links

Courtesy: Atlantic 10 Conference

PENNSAUKEN, N.J.— Rhode Island rowing coach Shelagh Donohoe was named 2018 Atlantic 10 Coach of the Year following the conclusion of the 2018 A-10 Rowing Championship Sunday.


The league also named the 20-person All-Conference teams. There were 12 student-athletes selected for the All-Conference First Team and eight for the All-Conference Second Team. Both teams, which were selected by championship finish, are listed below.


Donohoe led the Rams to their sixth conference title in school history, clinching the 2018 trophy by virtue of a win in the Varsity 8 race. Rhody will represent the Atlantic 10 in the NCAA Rowing Championships.


Donohoe was selected by a vote of the league’s nine head coaches.


2018 Atlantic 10 Rowing Awards


Coach of the Year

Shelagh Donohoe, Rhode Island


All-Conference First Team

Kaleigh Barkaszi, Dayton

Faith Caldiero, Duquesne

Danae Ohresser-Joumard, Fordham

Megan Gooding, George Mason

Clare Keller, George Washington

Emilie Smith, George Washington

Zoe Hill, Massachusetts

Aiste Balciunaite, Massachusetts

Kiana Anderson, Rhode Island

Katie Shattuck, Rhode Island

Meghan Ellis, Rhode Island

Maria Biancaniello, Saint Joseph’s


All-Conference Second Team

Cynthia Luz, Fordham

Erin Parker, Fordham

Valey Fey, George Washington

Jessica Lindsay, La Salle

Meghan Ouellette, Massachusetts

Grace Bundy, Massachusetts

Lucy Moyes, Rhode Island

Carolina Strauss, Saint Joseph’s

More From A-10 Rowing