Courtesy: Atlantic 10 Conference

Dayton Flyers Take Home Atlantic 10 Men's Cross Country Championship

By Atlantic 10 Conference

Related Links


MECHANICSVILLE, Va. - The University of Dayton took home the 2018 Atlantic10 Men’s Cross Country Championship on Saturday at Pole Green Park. Junior Ryan Kutch from Fordham University was the individual champion of the Men’s 5-mile race.

The Dayton men finished with 72 points and had three runners finish in the top 10. Senior Chris Negri led the way for Dayton finishing third with a time of 24:45.1 followed by junior teammate JP Flavin in fifth with a time of 24:53.3 and senior Spencer Danielson in seventh place with a time of 25:01.8.

Freshman Ibrahim Kedir, the winner of Most Outstanding Rookie, led La Salle to a second-place finish with 75 points, followed by Saint Louis in third with a total of 116 points. Saint Joseph’s and George Mason took fourth and fifth with 151 and 157 points, respectively, to round out the top five.

Kutch won the A-10’s Most Outstanding Performer finishing with a time of 24:36.4, and Dayton’s head coach Jason Ordway took home the A-10 Coach of the year award.

Men’s Cross Country Championship Awards

Men’s Champion and Most Outstanding Performer

Ryan Kutch, Fordham

Men’s Coach of the Year

Jason Ordway, Dayton

Men’s Most Outstanding Rookie Performer

Ibrahim Kedir, La Salle

Men’s All-Conference Team

Ryan Kutch, Fordham

Cordon Louco, Duquesne

Chris Negri, Dayton

Ibrahim Kedir, La Salle

JP Flavin, Dayton

Manuel De Backer, Saint Louis

Spencer Danielson, Dayton

Jackson Cronin, George Washington

Jonathan Schloth, George Mason

Zachary Michon, Saint Joseph’s

Miles Clikeman, Richmond

Trent Lancaster, George Mason

Michael Famiglietti, Massachusetts

Ryan James, La Salle

Matt Prest, Saint Louis



More From A-10 Cross Country