Courtesy: Atlantic 10 Conference

Atlantic 10 Men's & Women's Cross Country All-Rookie Teams Announced

By Atlantic 10 Conference

Related Links

NEWPORT NEWS, Va. – The Atlantic 10 Conference All-Rookie teams were announced Tuesday. The All-Rookie teams consist of the top seven men’s and women’s freshman finishers at this past weekend’s A-10 Cross Country Championships.


The Men’s All-Rookie team was led by La Salle’s Ibrahim Kedir, who was the Men’s Most Outstanding Rookie Performer. Also making up the team are Duquesne’s Sam Snodgrass, Massachusetts’ Joshua Rahn, Richmond’s Peter Borger, Trey Burleson and Patrick Sutphin, and Saint Louis’ Adam Walker.


On the women’s side, La Salle’s Elizabeth Mancini, the Women’s Most Outstanding Rookie Performer, was joined on the All-Rookie team by Dayton teammates Katie Miller and Emily Sreenan, Fordham’s Bridget Alex, George Mason’s Siobhra O’Flaherty, George Washington’s Kathryn Nohilly and Richmond’s Johanna Lupica.


Men’s All-Rookie Team

(Championship finish listed in parentheses)

Ibrahim Kedir, La Salle (4th)

Joshua Rahn, Massachusetts (26th)

Patrick Sutphin, Richmond (40th)

Trey Burleson, Richmond (43rd)

Peter Borger, Richmond (45th)

Sam Snodgrass, Duquesne (47th)

Adam Walker, Saint Louis (51st)


Women’s All-Rookie Team

(Championship finish listed in parentheses)

Elizabeth Mancini, La Salle (14th)

Siobhra O’Flaherty, George Mason (15th)

Katie Miller, Dayton (41st)

Emily Sreenan, Dayton (47th)

Johanna Lupica, Richmond (52nd)

Kathryn Nohilly, George Washington (53rd)

Bridget Alex, Fordham (62nd)

More From A-10 Cross Country