Courtesy: Atlantic 10 Conference

A-10 Cross Country Academic All-Conference Teams Announced

By Atlantic 10 Conference

Related Links

NEWPORT NEWS, Va. — The Atlantic 10 Conference Men’s and Women’s Cross Country Academic All-Conference teams were announced by the league Friday, made up of student-athletes who were selected based on their performance on the trails, as well as in the classroom. To be nominated, runners must have a GPA of 3.0 or better (on a 4.0 scale) for their entire academic career. The teams were selected through voting conducted by the league's Sports Information Directors.

Making up the Men’s Cross Country Academic All-Conference team are Dayton’s Spencer Danielson and Chris Negri, Fordham’s Ryan Kutch, George Mason’s Jonathan Schloth, Massachusetts’ Michael Famiglietti and Richmond’s Miles Clikeman.

On the women’s side, Davidson’s Caroline Yarbough, Dayton’s Emily Borchers and Taylor Vernot, Duquesne’s Elizabeth Morris, Fordham’s Angelina Grebe and Richmond’s Colleen Carney were named to the Academic All-Conference team.

Men’s Academic All-Conference Team

Spencer Danielson, Dayton

Chris Negri, Dayton

Ryan Kutch, Fordham

Jonathan Schloth, George Mason

Michael Famiglietti, Massachusetts

Miles Clikeman, Richmond


Women’s Academic All-Conference Team

Caroline Yarbrough, Davidson

Emily Borchers, Dayton

Taylor Vernot, Dayton

Elizabeth Morris, Duquesne

Angelina Grebe, Fordham

Colleen Carney, Richmond

More From A-10 Cross Country