Courtesy: Atlantic 10 Conference

#A10SB All-Championship Team Announced

By Atlantic 10 Conference

Related Links

AMHERST, Mass. -- The 2019 Atlantic 10 Softball All-Championship Team and Most Outstanding Player were announced on Sunday, following the cancellation of the final deciding game between No. 1 Fordham and No. 3 George Washington. The Rams and Colonials were named Co-Champions, while Fordham received the league’s automatic bid to the NCAA Tournament.  


Fordham’s Madie Aughinbaugh was named the Most Outstanding Player, standing out in the circle as well as at the plate. The 2019 A-10 Pitcher of the Year pitched 27 innings with a 2.07 ERA and 12 strikeouts. She also had the most hits of the championship (nine) and sat second in most bases (13) and RBI (five). 


Joining Aughinbaugh on the All-Championship Team are fellow Rams Chelsea Skrepenak, Molly Roark and Jordy Storm, along with George Washington’s Sierra Lange, Alessandra Ponce, and Jenna Cone, Massachusetts’ Kaitlyn Stavinoha, Saint Joseph’s Caela Abadie, and Sarah Ostaszewski, and Saint Louis’ Gabbie Kowalik.

More From A-10 Softball