Courtesy: Atlantic 10 Conference

#A10OTF All-Rookie, All-Academic Teams Announced

By Atlantic 10 Conference

Related Links

NEWPORT NEWS, Va. – The 2019 Atlantic 10 Conference Men's and Women's Outdoor Track & Field Academic All-Conference and All-Rookie teams were announced on Wednesday.

The All-Rookie teams comprise the top-rookie performer in each event from meets conducted from the start of the outdoor season through the Atlantic 10 Championships. The teams were selected based off meet results submitted through the Track & Field Results Reporting System (TFRRS).

The Academic All-Conference teams include student-athletes who were selected based on their athletic and academic performance. To be nominated, student-athletes must have a GPA of 3.0 (on a 4.0 scale) for their entire academic career. The teams were selected through a vote conducted by the league's Sports Information Directors.


Men’s All-Rookie Team

100 Meters – Chrischand Lewis, La Salle

200 Meters – Chrischand Lewis, La Salle

400 Meters – Michael Welde, Saint Joseph’s

800 Meters – Chase Osborne, George Mason

1,500 Meters – Ibrahim Kedir, La Salle

5,000 Meters – Ibrahim Kedir, La Salle

10,000 Meters – Colin Ross, Davidson

110 Meter Hurdles – Daiqwaun Faircloth, VCU

400 Meter Hurdles – Emmanuel Waller, VCU

3,000 Meter Steeplechase - Ryan James, La Salle

High Jump - Cason Gardner, George Mason

Pole Vault - Decker Barborek, George Mason

Long Jump - Jack Reichenbach, Rhode Island

Triple Jump - Jack Reichenbach, Rhode Island

Shot Put - Jaekob Volbrecht, VCU

Discus – Jaekob Volbrecht, VCU

Hammer Throw – Johnathan Buchanan, Rhode Island

Javelin – Sawyer Moe, Rhode Island

Decathlon – Matthew Tarantino, UMass


Women’s All-Rookie Team

100 Meters – Tania Matthews, Richmond

200 Meters – Chanelle Hodges, VCU

400 Meters – Rachel Helbling, Richmond

800 Meters – Kendra Smither, Richmond

1,500 Meters – Colette O’Leary, Massachusetts

5,000 Meters – Amber Eastman, George Mason

10,000 Meters – Siobhra O’Flaherty, George Mason

100 Meter Hurdles – Trinity Smith, Rhode Island

400 Meter Hurdles – Anna Davis, Davidson

3,000 Meter Steeplechase – Annabelle Eastman, George Mason

High Jump - Bolu Taiwo, Rhode Island

Pole Vault – Hannah Robertson, George Mason

Long Jump – Kayla Woods, Richmond

Triple Jump – Amari Jackson, VCU

Shot Put – Shannon Moise, VCU

Discus – Shannon Moise, VCU

Hammer Throw – Jessica McRae, George Mason

Javelin – Kayla Merkel, VCU

Heptathlon – Hazel Tankard, Davidson


Men’s All-Academic Team

Noah Ball, Duquesne    

Isaac Elliott, Duquesne   

Andrew Byrne, Fordham

Ryan Kutch, Fordham     

Nathan Adeyemi, Massachusetts

Adam Franklin, Rhode Island

Derek Jacobs, Rhode Island         

Collin Crilly, Saint Joseph’s           

Matthew Scarpill, Saint Joseph’s

Tannock Blair, Saint Louis             

Brett Kowalczyk, Saint Louis

Ben Naeger, Saint Louis


Women’s All-Academic Team

Eleni Daughters, Davidson

Caroline Yarbrough, Davidson     

Emily Borchers, Dayton  

Taylor Vernot, Dayton    

Elizabeth Morris, Duquesne

Maiah Yankello, Duquesne

Bridget Deveau, Massachusetts

Jada Harris, Massachusetts          

Maria Acosta, Richmond              

Ericka Echternach, Richmond

Mikaila Amerantes, Rhode Island              

Lotte Black, Rhode Island

Megan Kress, Saint Louis


*A tie resulted in more than ten on each All-Academic Team

More From A-10 Track & Field