Courtesy: Atlantic 10 Conference

Donohoe Named Coach of the Year; 21 Awarded Rowing All-Conference

By Atlantic 10 Conference

Related Links

PENNSAUKEN, N.J.—Rhode Island Rowing Coach Shelagh Donohoe was named Atlantic 10 Coach of the Year Saturday following the conclusion of the Atlantic 10 Rowing Championship at the Cooper River. The league also announced its All-Conference First and Second Teams.

Donohoe won her sixth Coach of the Year award after leading the Rams to their sixth A-10 title and second in as many years. URI will represent the Atlantic 10 at the NCAA Championships.

Nominated by the head coaches and selected based on team finish, the All-Conference First and Second Teams are listed below. The Rowing All-Academic Team will be announced in the coming weeks.



  • Kiley Tempert, Dayton
  • Maggie Cunningham, Duquesne
  • Aleksa Bjornson, Fordham
  • Erin Parker, Fordham
  • Lauren Bennett, George Washington
  • Maxine Cassell, George Washington
  • Aiste Balciunaite, Massachusetts
  • Hannah White, Massachusetts
  • Maddie Van Ummersen, Rhode Island
  • Erika Pena, Rhode Island
  • Allie Reilly, Rhode Island
  • Cassie Francis, Saint Joseph’s



  • Casey Becker, Dayton
  • Caroline Roncinske, Fordham
  • Maria Justiniano, George Mason
  • Laila Shehab, George Washington
  • Kathryn Donohue, George Washington
  • Danielle Deley, La Salle
  • Daniella du Toit, Massachusetts
  • Katie Shattuck, Rhode Island
  • Shane Devine, Saint Joseph’s


More From A-10 Rowing