Ticket Galaxy

Atlantic 10 Announces Indoor Track & Field Academic All-Conference Team

Release: 03/24/2014
Print RSS
Courtesy: Atlantic 10 Conference

NEWPORT NEWS, Va. – The 2014 Atlantic 10 Conference Men’s and Women’s Indoor Track & Field Academic All-Conference teams were announced on Monday, comprised of student-athletes who were selected based on their athletic and academic performance. To be nominated, student-athletes must have a GPA of 3.0 (on a 4.0 scale) for their entire academic career. The teams were selected through voting conducted by the league's Sports Information Directors.

Making up the 2014 Men’s Academic All-Conference team are La Salle’s Nico Greco and Vince Perozze, Massachusetts’ Stephen Bigelow and Zach Hildenbrandt, Rhode Island’s William Janes, Saint Joseph’s Tyler Dougherty and Logan Mohn, Michael Scolarici and Stewart Van Horne of Saint Louis, and VCU’s Andrew Shipp.

On the women’s side Dayton’s Lizzie Gleason and Chelsea VanHook, Duquesne’s Shannon Abraham and Haley Pisarcik, George Mason’s Megann Kaiser, Massachusetts’ Rachel Hilliard, Rhode Island’s Jennifer Czerapowicz, Hannah Kuenzel and Allison Walter of Saint Louis, and VCU’s Kiara Porter make up the 2014 Women’s Academic All-Conference team.

Men's Academic All-Conference Team

Nico Greco, La Salle

Vince Perozze, La Salle

Stephen Bigelow, Massachusetts

Zach Hildenbrandt, Massachusetts

William Janes, Rhode Island

Tyler Dougherty, Saint Joseph’s

Logan Mohn, Saint Joseph’s

Michael Scolarici, Saint Louis

Stewart Van Horne, Saint Louis

Andrew Shipp, VCU


Women's Academic All-Conference Team

Lizzie Gleason, Dayton

Chelsea VanHook, Dayton

Shannon Abraham, Duquesne

Haley Pisarcik, Duquesne

Megann Kaiser, George Mason

Rachel Hilliard, Massachusetts

Jennifer Czerapowicz, Rhode Island

Hannah Kuenzel, Saint Louis

Allison Walter, Saint Louis

Kiara Porter, VCU

It's On Us