Ticket Galaxy

A-10 Swimmers to Compete at 2012 AT&T Winter National Championships

Release: 11/28/2012
Print RSS

Nov. 28, 2012

NEWPORT NEWS, Va. – Ten Atlantic 10 Swimmers have earned the chance to compete at this year’s AT&T Winter National Championships hosted by the University of Texas Nov. 29 – Dec. 1.

Among the 10 swimmers competing are Duquesne’s Meghan Smith and Line Lovberg. Smith will swim in the 200 and 400 individual medley, as well as the 200 butterfly. Lovberg will compete in the 400 individual medley, 100 and 200 butterfly, as well as the 200 backstroke.

La Salle’s Elizabeth Jordan, Jessica Simunek, Paul Szyszko, and Johan Roth will represent the Explorers. Jordan will compete in the 50 and 100 freestyle, as well as the 100 breaststroke. Simunek and Szyszko will each swim in the 100 and 200 breaststroke, while Roth will compete in the 200 breaststroke.

Samuel Conchuratt, Chad Thompson, Albert Hitt, and Carolyn Stewart will represent Xavier. Conchuratt will swim in the 200 individual medley and 100 butterfly. Thompson will compete in the 200 individual medley and 200 backstroke. Hitt will compete in the 100 butterfly, and Stewart will take on the 100 and 200 backstroke.

The AT&T Winter National Championships will feature Olympians Ryan Lochte, Missy Franklin and Katie Ledecky. Competition begins each morning at 9 a.m. and will conclude daily with finals starting at 5 p.m.

It's On Us