Buy A-10 Gear

Cross Country Academic All-Conference Teams Announced

Release: 11/15/2013
Print RSS
Courtesy: Atlantic 10 Conference

NEWPORT NEWS, Va. – The Atlantic 10 Conference Men’s and Women’s Cross Country Academic All-Conference teams were announced by the league Friday, comprised of student-athletes who were selected based on their performance on the trails, as well as in the classroom. To be nominated, runners must have a GPA of 3.0 or better (on a 4.0 scale) for their entire academic career.

Making up the Men’s Cross Country Academic All-Conference team are Nico Greco, Vince Perozze and Zach Sullivan of La Salle, Aaron Leskow of Saint Joseph’s, Michael Scolarici and Tim Zellmer of Saint Louis.

On the women’s side, Duquesne’s Haley Piscarcik and Amber Valimont are joined by Fordham’s Anisa Arsenault, Massachusetts’ Rachel Hilliard, Richmond’s Jillian Prentice and Saint Louis’ Jessica Hoefert.

Men’s Academic All-Conference Team

Nico Greco, La Salle

Vince Perozze, La Salle

Zach Sullivan, La Salle

Aaron Leskow, Saint Joseph’s

Michael Scolarici, Saint Louis

Tim Zellmer, Saint Louis

Women’s Academic All-Conference Team

Haley Pisarcik, Duquesne

Amber Valimont, Duquesne

Anisa Arsenault, Fordham

Rachel Hilliard, Massachusetts

Jillian Prentice, Richmond

Jessica Hoefert, Saint Louis

It's On Us