Buy A-10 Gear

Atlantic 10 Conference Announces Cross Country Academic All-Conference Team

Release: 11/14/2011
Print RSS

Nov. 14, 2011

NEWPORT NEWS, Va. – The Atlantic 10 Conference Cross Country Academic All-Conference teams were announced on Monday, with this year’s teams being highlighted by 2011 Cross Country Individual Champions Alfredo Santana from La Salle, and Richmond’s Jill Prentice.

Santana, who won the 2011 Cross Country Individual Championship with a time of 24:18, is joined on the Men’s Cross Country Academic All-Conference team by Duquesne’s Adam Shrawder and Jim Spisak, Fordham’s Julian Saad, and Xavier’s Keith Albrektson and Tom Ohlman. This marks the second consecutive Academic All-Conference selection for Spisak, the Secondary Education major from Johnstown, Pa.

On the Women’s side, Richmond’s Jill Prentice, who recorded the second best championship time in Atlantic 10 history with a time of 17:13.7, is joined by Dayton’s Elizabeth Gleason, Elissa Mason, and Emily Zimmerman, along with La Salle’s Stephanie Bearish and Wendy Hutchinson on the Academic All-Conference team.

Men’s Academic All-Conference Team
Adam Shrawder, Duquesne
Jim Spisak, Duquesne
Julian Saad, Fordham
Alfredo Santana, La Salle
Keith Albrektson, Xavier
Tom Ohlman, Xavier

Women’s Academic All-Conference Team
Elizabeth Gleason, Dayton
Elissa Mason, Dayton
Emily Zimmerman, Dayton
Stephanie Bearish, La Salle
Wendy Hutchinson, La Salle
Jill Prentice, Richmond

It's On Us